Palmer recipient of the Byron Nelson Prize


Bookmark and Share
IRVING, Texas ' Arnold Palmer has been honored with the Bryon Nelson Prize.
In accepting the prize Tuesday, Palmer said it was a great thrill to accept an award in Nelsons name.
The Byron Nelson Prize was established after Nelsons death in 2006. Its given to a person or organization in golf who exemplifies the ideals of giving back.
The prize comes with a $100,000 contribution to charity. That will be made to the Arnold D. And Winifred W. Palmer Charitable Foundation, which supports hospitals for women and children.
Part of the permanent trophy Palmer received includes one of 14 unfinished wooden clocks that were found in Nelsons workshop after he died.

Related Links:
  • Full Coverage - HP Byron Nelson
  • Golf Channel Airtimes