Early tee times for Rory, Tiger


HOYLAKE, England – Rory McIlroy will tee off at 6:01 a.m. ET Saturday alongside Dustin Johnson and Francesco Molinari in the final group at the Open Championship.

Tiger Woods is in a final group too – off the 10th tee. After making the cut on the number at 2-over 146, Woods will start on the back nine at 6:01 a.m. ET with Jordan Spieth and Rhein Gibson.

Third-round tee times have been pushed up more than four hours because of a forecast that calls for torrential rain, lightning and fierce winds. It is the first time in 143 years of Open Championships that the R&A has instituted a two-tee start.

Other notable tee times:

• 4 a.m. ET off 1: Phil Mickelson, Keegan Bradley, Jason Dufner

• 5:17 a.m. off 1: Adam Scott, Victor Dubuisson, Jimmy Walker

• 5:50 a.m. off 1: Sergio Garcia, Rickie Fowler, Ryan Moore