Horschel, Poulter teaming up at Franklin Templeton Shootout


The 12 two-man teams for the Franklin Templeton Shootout were released Tuesday, with Matt Kuchar and Harris English back to defend their title.

Eight of the top 30 players in the world are scheduled to appear in the Dec. 11-13 event at the Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort in Naples, Fla., including defending FedEx Cup champion Billy Horschel.

The format for the three-day event is as follows: scramble (Thursday), modified alternate shot (Friday) and better ball (Saturday).

Here are the 12 two-man teams: 

Harris English and Matt Kuchar 

Graeme McDowell and Gary Woodland

Keegan Bradley and Camilo Villegas

Billy Horschel and Ian Poulter 

Jason Day and Cameron Tringale 

Chris Kirk and Brandt Snedeker

Ryan Palmer and Jimmy Walker

Jerry Kelly and Steve Stricker

Sean O’Hair and Kenny Perry 

Retief Goosen and Mike Weir 

Charles Howell III and Scott Verplank 

Justin Leonard and Rory Sabbatini