Koepka, Uihlein among 18 Bay Hill exemptions


The Arnold Palmer Invitational announced Wednesday that it has extended sponsor exemptions to 18 players, including Padraig Harrington, Brooks Koepka, Peter Uihlein and four-time U.S. Mid-Amateur champion Nathan Smith.

The 120-man field will compete at Bay Hill on March 20-23. 

The other 14 players who received sponsor exemptions: 

Retief Goosen, Lee Janzen, Daniel Chopra, Chad Campbell, Rod Pampling, Camilo Villegas, Trevor Immelman, Chesson Hadley, Michael Putnam, Sean O’Hair, Paul Casey, Sam Saunders and Southern Amateur champion Zachary Olsen.