PGA Tour announces 2015 Player Advisory Council


The PGA Tour has announced the 16 members of its Player Advisory Council (PAC) for 2015, a list that includes three first-time participants and four major champions.

Freddie Jacobsen, Billy Hurley III and John Senden will all be first-time PAC members this year, while the list also includes Davis Love III, Webb Simpson, Geoff Ogilvy and David Toms.

Love and Simpson are two of three players - along with PAC member Kevin Streelman - who have been selected by the player directors to run for the position of PAC chairman. The winner of the vote, which ends Feb. 17, will then take Harrison Frazar's expiring spot on the board of directors in 2016 and will serve a three-year term.

Other current players on the board of directors include Frazar, Bo Van Pelt, Mark Wilson and Jason Bohn, the 2014 PAC chairman.

The PAC advises and consults with the board of directors and commissioner Tim Finchem on issues affecting the Tour. Other members for 2015 include Matt Kuchar, Tom Gillis, Jason Gore, Charley Hoffman, Scott Langley, Brendon Todd, Heath Slocum and Will MacKenzie.