PGA Tour Champions releases 2017 schedule


PGA Tour Champions has released its schedule for the 2017 season, an itinerary that includes 26 events across 18 states and four countries.

Notable highlights include the circuit's first-ever tournament in Japan as well as a reshuffle for the second edition of the Charles Schwab Cup Playoffs. The Dominion Charity Classic will now lead off, followed by the PowerShares QQQ Championship at Sherwood Country Club.

The season begins with the limited-field Mitsubishi Electric Championship in Hawaii and will conclude 10 months later with the Charles Schwab Cup Championship in Phoenix, Ariz.

Notable rookies turning 50 for the 2017 season include Steve Stricker, David Toms and Jerry Kelly.

Here's a look at the full schedule: