Rice, O'Neal in the field for 'Big Break Invitational'


A field of 40 former “Big Break” competitors who will go head-to-head in full tournament conditions for the first time this fall at the inaugural Big Break Invitational Reynolds Plantation, a four-day invitational tournament airing live Sept. 30-Oct. 3 from 3-6 p.m. ET.

Taking place at the Great Waters Course at Reynolds Plantation near Greensboro, Ga., the field of 40 (20 men and 20 women) represent 20 seasons of Big Break, including several of the series’ most memorable competitors who are playing on the world’s top professional tours. The four-round tournament will feature a Modified Stableford format for the first two rounds, followed by match play and concluding with stroke play to determine the Big Break Invitational Reynolds Plantation champion. Fifteen Big Break champions are entered in the field for Big Break Invitational Reynolds Plantation.

The field includes (click here for a photo gallery):


Robbie Biershenk               

David Byrne                        

Brian Cooper                       

Don Donatello                     

Kent Eger                             

Tony Finau                          

Tommy Gainey                   

Derek Gillespie                    

Kip Henley                           

Hugo Leon                           

Brent Long                          

Mark Murphy                     

James Nitties                       

Justin Peters                        

Jerry Rice                            

Anthony Rodriguez            

Isaac Sanchez                     

Mark Silvers                        

Julien Trudeau                    

Jay Woodson                      


Anya Alvarez                      

Mallory Blackwelder         

Sara Brown                        

Taylor Collins                     

Selanee Henderson            

Stefanie Kenoyer                

Tonya McCall                     

Kristy McPherson               

Mary Narzisi                        

Carling Nolan                      

Blair O’Neal                                                                       

Ryann O’Toole                    

Gerina Piller                         

Elena Robles                       

Sadena Parks                      

Renee Skidmore                 

Jackie Stoelting                   

Emily Talley                        

Maiya Tanaka                    

Kim Welch