2013 major champs get beat at Seminole Member-Pro


JUNO BEACH, Fla. – Rory Sabbatini, paired with amateur Hugh Kenworthy, won the gross division of the Seminole Member-Pro in a match of cards with Roberto Castro and Russell Ball, who claimed the net division title with a 59.

Sabbatini and Kenworthy carded a 61 in the annual event that draws some of the game’s top PGA Tour professionals, including all four major champions from 2013 (Adam Scott, Justin Rose, Phil Mickelson and Jason Dufner) in the same field for the first time this year.

Rory McIlroy, one day removed from a playoff loss at the Honda Classic, finished tied for 27th paired with John Pinkham, while Ernie Els and Rickie Fowler were in a group tied for ninth in the gross division.

Mickelson (67) tied for 17th, Dufner (68) was in a group tied for 27th and Scott and Rose tied for 50th with 71s in the gross division.