Vandy vs. Oregon highlight semis at East Lake Cup


ATLANTA – The lineups are set for the semifinals of the East Lake Cup.

After a one-round stroke-play qualifier to determine seeding, No. 1 Vanderbilt will face defending NCAA champion Oregon on the men’s side, while Texas will square off against Illinois.

For the women, Stanford and Washington will have a rematch of last year’s NCAA finals (won by Washington), while UCLA and Duke will compete in the other semifinal match.

The winners will move on to the championship match Wednesday at East Lake.

The format of the East Lake Cup is designed to replicate the NCAA Championship, with a stroke-play qualifier leading into a match-play bracket. All five players compete in the semifinal matches (the first team to three points wins).

Here are the matches:

11:05 a.m. ET: Bronte Law (UCLA) vs. Sandy Choi (Duke)

11:15 a.m.: Scottie Scheffler (Texas) vs. Michael Feagles (Illinois)

11:25 a.m.: Lilia Vu (UCLA) vs. Virginia Elena Carta (Duke)

11:35 a.m.: Gavin Hall (Texas) vs. Bryan Baumgarten (Illinois)

11:45 a.m.: Clare Legaspi (UCLA) vs. Lisa Maguire (Duke)

11:55 a.m.: Steven Chervony (Texas) vs. Edoardo Lipparelli (Illinois)

12:05 p.m.: Mariel Galdiano (UCLA) vs. Leona Maguire (Duke)

12:15 p.m.: Doug Ghim (Texas) vs. Nick Hardy (Illinois)

12:25 p.m.: Bethany Wu (UCLA) vs. Ana Belac (Duke)

12:35 p.m.: Taylor Funk (Texas) vs. Dylan Meyer (Illinois)

12:45 p.m.: Andrea Lee (Stanford) vs. Eun Won Park (Washington)

12:55 p.m.: John Augenstein (Vanderbilt) vs. Edwin Yi (Oregon)

1:05 p.m.: Casey Danielson (Stanford) vs. Ellen Takada (Washington)

1:15 p.m.: Theo Humphrey (Vanderbilt) vs. Ryan Gronlund (Oregon)

1:25 p.m.: Sierra Kersten (Stanford) vs. Julianne Alvarez (Washington)

1:35 p.m.: Will Gordon (Vanderbilt) vs. Wyndham Clark (Oregon)

1:45 p.m.: Albane Valenzuela (Stanford) vs. Sarah Rhee (Washington)

1:55 p.m.: Patrick Martin (Vanderbilt) vs. Nigel Lett (Oregon)

2:05 p.m.: Shannon Aubert (Stanford) vs. Wenyung Keh (Washington)

2:15 p.m.: Matthias Schwab (Vanderbilt) vs. Sulman Raza (Oregon)