Twenty-eight teams to compete for World Cup


Omega Mission Hills World CupScotland's Colin Montgomerie and Alastair Forsyth will try and defend their Omega Mission Hills World Cup title Nov. 27-30 in Shenzhen, China.
Montgomerie and Forsyth defeated Americans Heath Slocum and Boo Weekley in a playoff last year. Ben Curtis and Brandt Snedeker will represent the U.S. this time around. America has won the Cup 24 times, but not since Tiger Woods and David Duval did so in 2000.
Here is a list of the 28 teams competing this year:
Australia: Richard Green and Brendan Jones
Canada: Wes Heffernan and Graham DeLaet
Chile: Felipe Aguilar and Mark Tullo
China: Liang Wen-chong and Zhang Lian-wei
Chinese Taipei: Lin Wen-Tang and Lu-Wen-teh
Denmark: Soren Hansen and Anders Hansen
England: Ian Poulter and Ross Fisher
Finland: Mikko Korhonen and Roope Kakko
France: Gregory Havret and Gregory Bourdy
Germany: Martin Kaymer and Alex Cejka
Guatemala: Pablo Acuna and Alejandro Villavicencio
India: Jeev Milkha Singh and Jyoti Randhawa
Ireland: Graeme McDowell and Paul McGinley
Italy: Edoardo Molinari and Francesco Molinari
Japan: Ryuji Imada and Toru Taniguchi
Korea: Bae Sang-moon and Kim Hyung-tae
Mexico: Daniel De Leon and Oscar Serna
New Zealand: Mark Brown and David Smail
Philippines: Mars Pucay and Angelo Que
Portugal: Tiago Cruz and Ricardo Santos
Scotland: Alastair Forsyth and Colin Montgomerie
South Africa: Rory Sabbatini and Richard Sterne
Spain: Miguel Angel Jimnez and Pablo Larrazabal
Sweden: Henrik Stenson and Robert Karlsson
Thailand: Prayad Marksaeng and Thongchai Jaidee
Venezuela: Miguel Martinez and Raul Sanz
USA: Ben Curtis and Brandt Snedeker
Wales: Bradley Dredge and Richard Johnson
Related Links:
  • Full Coverage - Omega Mission Hills World Cup