DiMarco Takes King of Swing Title


Chris DiMarco has won this years West Coast Swing presented by the St. Paul, the PGA Tour announced Monday.
DiMarco won $500,000 based off the 170.951 points he earned during the swings nine west-coast events (Mercedes Championships through the WGC-Accenture and Touchstone Energy Tucson Open). In that time, he posted four top-10 finishes, including his third career victory at the Phoenix Open. He beat out Jose Maria Olazabal, who finished second in the race, and Scott McCarron, who ended third.
DiMarco is the fifth winner of this points race. Phil Mickelson took the inaugural title in 1998. It was then won by Tiger Woods over the next two years, and Davis Love III won in 2001.
More Golf Headlines