Doc Defends on Different Course


Ed Dougherty notched his first career Senior PGA Tour victory in 69 starts in last years 3M Championship.
Hell defend that title this week at a different venue.
For the first time since the tournaments inception in 1993, the Bunker Hills Golf Club will not host this event, formerly known as the Coldwell Banker Burnet Classic.
The Tournament Players Club of the Twin Cities is the championships new home. The par-72 layout was co-designed by Minnesota native Tom Lehman and Arnold Palmer.
Last year, Dougherty led wire-to-wire and set a new tournament scoring record at 19-under-par 197.
Hes since collected win No. 2 at this years TD Waterhouse Championship.
Jim Colbert, Allen Doyle, Bruce Fleisher, two-time winner Hale Irwin, Tom Kite, Bruce Lietzke, Gil Morgan, Larry Nelson, Palmer, Doug Tewell and Tom Watson are also in the field.
This years purse in Minneapolis, Minn., is $1.75 million, with $262,500 going to the winner.
Full field and tee times for the 3M Championship