Garcia Fined by European Tour


Spains Sergio Garcia will be fined for his outbursts in Februarys Greg Norman Holden International, the European Tour announced Thursday.
The incident occurred after Garcia was assessed a two-shot penalty during the second round. He ended up losing the tournament by a single stroke to Australias Aaron Baddeley, and commenting that he had to play by John Paramors (chief referee) rules.
Garcia also went on to say that Paramor did not want him to win.
Apparently, the tour is not looking too kindly upon the young Spaniards accusations. He will be fined for approximately 2,000 pounds.
Click here for more golf news!