Han Wins LPGA Rookie of the Year Award


Hee-Won Han of South Korea won the Louise Suggs Rolex Rookie of the Year title, which wrapped up this September.
Han, 23, finished with 367 points, well above Becky Morgan, who ended in second with 308.
In 23 events through last weeks Asahi Ryokuken International Championship in Augusta, Ga., Han has made the cut 16 times, and has finished inside the top-25 on six occasions.
Her best showing came in a tenth-place performance at Aprils Kathy Ireland Championship Honoring Harvey Penick, where she took home a check worth slightly over $18,000. On the year, Han has currently earned $118,000.
The top-10 finishers on the Rookie of the Year list were as follows:
1) Hee-Won Han, 367 pts.
2) Becky Morgan, 308 pts.
3) Patricia Meunier-Lebouc, 296 pts.
4) Angela Stanford, 193 pts.
5) Michelle Ellis, 170 pts.
6) Tamie Durdin, 158 pts.
7) Marcy Newton, 126 pts.
8) Jenna Daniels, 110 pts.
9) Jennifer Hubbard, 92 pts.
10) Dodie Mazzuca, 88 pts.
More Golf Headlines