Big Break Contestants OToole and Sadekar to Compete in 2010 CN Canadian Womens Open


ORLANDO, Fla., July 16, 2010 – For Big Break Sandals Resorts contestants Ryann O’Toole and Seema Sadekar, their “Big Break may come sooner than expected – both earned sponsor exemptions to compete in the LPGA Tour’s CN Canadian Women’s Open, Aug. 26-29 in Winnipeg.

The duo earned exemptions by way of their finishes on the 2010 CN Canadian Women’s Tour Order of Merit.  The tournament will be Sadekar’s third appearance at the CN Canadian Women’s Open, while O’Toole will make her LPGA debut.

“I’m really looking forward to playing in my first LPGA Tour event,” said O’Toole, who has won twice on the Duramed FUTURES Tour this year.  “I love Canada, and I seem to play well there.  I’ve worked very hard these past few years and I feel like my time is coming around.”

O’Toole and Sadekar are two of seven contestants remaining on Big Break Sandals Resorts, airing Monday nights at 9 p.m. ET on Golf Channel.  One contestant is eliminated each week in the 10-week series, with the last player standing earning her “Big Break” – tournament sponsor exemptions to the 2010 Lorena Ochoa Invitational presented by Banamex and Corona Light on the LPGA Tour and the 2010 Omega Dubai Ladies Masters on the Ladies European Tour.

Past Big Breakchampions have won tournament exemptions to compete on some of the world’s top professional circuits, such as the PGA TOUR, Champions Tour, European Tour, LPGA Tour, Nationwide Tour and Canadian Tour.  Several previous female contestants have gone on to compete on the LPGA Tour, including Kristy McPherson, who also was a member of the 2009 U.S. Solheim Cup Team.