Charles Schwab Cup Championship


It will all come down to this. The top-30 leading money winners during the 2014 Champions Tour season battling it out for the final victory of the year in Scottsdale, Arizona.

But it’s only a two-man race for the $1 Million dollar annuity.

In 2013, Fred Couples won the season ending Charles Schwab Cup Championship which allowed Kenny Perry to win the Charles Schwab Cup for his first time. But there will be no repeat for Perry in 2014. This year, there are only two people with a mathematical chance to win the 2014 Charles Schwab Cup: Bernhard Langer & Colin Montgomerie.

Langer leads the Charles Schwab Cup race by 771 points over Montgomerie. Should he finish with an 833-point lead over Montgomerie at the conclusion of the AT&T Championship, he will clinch the Schwab Cup before the Charles Schwab Cup Championship. Only Hale Irwin (2002) has been able to clinch the Cup before the season-ending event was played.

Event: Charles Schwab Cup Championship

Where: Desert Mountain Club (Cochise), Scottsdale, Arizona

When:  October 30 through November 2

Thursday: 4:30PM – 7:30PM ET on Golf Channel

Friday: 4:30PM – 7:30PM ET on Golf Channel

Saturday: 4:30PM – 7:30PM ET on Golf Channel

Sunday: 3:30PM – 6PM ET on Golf Channel

Past Charles Schwab Cup Champions (season-long points system):

2001       Allen Doyle

2002       Hale Irwin

2003       Tom Watson

2004       Hale Irwin

2005       Tom Watson

2006       Jay Haas

2007       Loren Roberts

2008       Jay Haas

2009       Loren Roberts

2010       Bernhard Langer

2011       Tom Lehman

2012       Tom Lehman

2013       Kenny Perry