Franklin Templeton Shootout TV Coverage


The 25th annual Franklin Templeton Shootout returns this week for a 13th time to Tiburon Golf Club in Naples, Florida, where tournament host Greg Norman has paired an elite group of PGA Tour players into 12 two-man teams. Norman, a two-time major champion and World Golf Hall of Fame member, joins the field to compete in a unique mixed-format of modified alternate shot, better ball and scramble. Coverage of the Shootout’s First Round alternate-shot format begins Friday, December 13 at 1PM ET only on Golf Channel.

Collectively, the Franklin Templeton Shootout field boasts 146 career PGA Tour victories and features Nos. 7-10 in the Official World Golf Ranking. 2013 PGA Championship winner Jason Dufner joins forces with Dustin Johnson, while Sean O’Hair and Kenny Perry, the 2013 Champions Tour Charles Schwab Cup champion, team up again in pursuit of defending their 2012 title. Who will take the biggest piece of the $3.1 million purse? Watch the action unfold this weekend on Golf Channel.

Golf Channel Airtimes:
Friday, Dec. 13: Live 1PM ET & Encore 6:30PM ET on Golf Channel

Saturday, Dec. 14: Live 1PM ET & Encore 6:30PM ET on Golf Channel; Live 2PM ET on NBC

Sunday, Dec. 15: Live 1PM ET & Encore 6:30pm ET on Golf Channel; Live 2PM ET on NBC

Franklin Templeton Shootout Teams:

Sean O’Hair & Kenny Perry

Jonas Blixt & Greg Norman

Ian Poulter & Lee Westwood

Matt Kuchar & Harris English

Jerry Kelly & Steve Stricker

Jason Dufner & Dustin Johnson

Chris DiMarco & Billy Horschel

Mark Calcavecchia & Chad Campbell

Rory Sabbatini & Scott Verplank

Graham DeLaet & Mike Weir

Charles Howell III & Justin Leonard

Retief Goosen & Freddie Jacobson