Top Golfers Team Up With Greg Norman


An elite field of 24 of the world’s top golfers will join Greg Norman as Norman hosts and competes in the 24th annual Franklin Templeton Shootout this week in Naples, Florida.  This unique tournament will feature two 12-man teams competing in various formats that include a modified alternate-shot format during the first round, a better-ball on Saturday and a final-round scramble on Sunday. 

The field boats a total of 183 PGA TOUR victories, including 12 in 2012.  Eight players in the field have won major championship titles during their careers and seven players played in this year’s Ryder Cup

The teams include:

Keegan Bradley & Brendan Steele

Dustin Johnson & Ian Poulter

Fredrik Jacobson & Greg Norman

Jerry Kelly & Steve Stricker

Jason Dufner & Vijay Singh

Stewart Cink & Carl Pettersson

Davis Love II & Brandt Snedeker

Bud Cauley & Rickie Fowler

Justin Leonard & Scott Verplank

Charles Howell III & Rory Sabbatini

Mark Calcavecchia & Mike Weir

Sean O’Hair & Kenny Perry

Catch all the action Friday LIVE 1PM ET only on Golf Channel.

Air Times:

Friday, Dec 7:  1PM ET
Saturday, Dec 8: 4PM ET on NBC
Sunday, Dec 9: 3PM ET on NBC and 8:30PM ET on Golf Channel