Another rule snafu avoided


ATLANTA – The year of the broken rule, and the broken heart, was almost given another chapter on Thursday at East Lake.

Cruising along at the Tour Championship Kevin Na hit his tee shot at the par-3 sixth hole into a water hazard. Na was about to drop another ball and play his third shot when he noticed it was a different model Titliest.

Luckily he noticed his potential snafu, scrambled for bogey and finished the day with a 1-under 69. Wonder if Na would have noticed his error had he been playing Whistling Straits?