'Big Break: Florida' to feature all-female cast


A cast of 12 women will take center stage this spring as they compete for an LPGA Tour exemption in the latest installment of Golf Channel's reality series, 'Big Break.'

'Big Break: Florida' will mark the 21st season of the show and will take place at Amelia Island, Fla., the network announced Monday. Filmed on location across Omni Amelia Island Plantation's three courses – Oak Marsh, Ocean Links and Long Point – the show will premiere Feb. 24, 2014.

At stake for the all-female cast this season will be an exemption into the 2014 Manulife Financial LPGA Classic, held June 5-8. The winner will also receive exempt status on the Symetra Tour for the 2015 season with all entry fees waived.

Notable alumni from the 'Big Break' series include Solheim Cup veterans Kristi McPherson, Ryann O'Toole and Gerina Piller as well as Tommy 'Two Gloves' Gainey, who will defend his title this week at The McGladrey Classic on the PGA Tour.