Final-round tee times pushed back at World Challenge


THOUSAND OAKS, Calif. – In an attempt to get ahead of a potential frost delay like those that pushed back the first two rounds, the final round of the Northwestern Mutual World Challenge will start later with players on two tees.

The round will begin at 1:15 p.m. ET, when Bill Haas and Ian Poulter tee off the first tee, while Rory McIlroy and Keegan Bradley tee off the 10th.

The final pairing of leader Tiger Woods and Zach Johnson, who trails by two, will begin at 1:55.

In all, five groups in the 18-man field will start on No. 1 and four will start on No. 10.

All tee times Eastern

No. 1
1:15 p.m.: Bill Haas, Ian Poulter
1:25 p.m.: Graeme McDowell, Ian Poulter
1:35 p.m.: Webb Simpson, Jason Day
1:45 p.m.: Bubba Watson, Matt Kuchar
1:55 p.m.: Tiger Woods, Zach Johnson

No. 10
1:15 p.m.: Rory McIlroy, Keegan Bradley
1:25 p.m.: Hunter Mahan, Lee Westwood
1:35 p.m.: Jason Dufner, Steve Stricker
1:45 p.m.: Dustin Johnson, Jordan Spieth