New format new teams at Tavistock Cup


The eighth annual Tavistock Cup takes place Monday at Isleworth Golf and Country Club outside Orlando, Fla. This year's competition includes four teams. Joining the seven-year standards, Lake Nona and Isleworth, are Albany and Queenwood Golf Club.

Albany is a new luxury resort community in the Bahamas. Queenwood is an exclusive club in the United Kingdom. All four clubs are associated with the Tavistock Group.

The format for the two-day event will be three, 18-hole better-ball scores Monday and six individual scores Tuesday. The team with the lowest tally in relation to par will win the competition.

Team members are as follows:

Albany: Arjun Atwal, Ernie Els, Trevor Immelman, Ian Poulter, Justin Rose and Tiger Woods

Robert Allenby, Stuart Appleby, Brian Davis, J.B. Holmes, Lee Janzen and Sean O'Hair

Lake Nona:
Ross Fisher, Retief Goosen, Peter Hanson, Graeme McDowell and Oliver Wilson

Thomas Bjorn, Darren Clarke, David Howell, Soren Kjeldsen, Paul McGinley and Adam Scott