NCAA Division I All-American teams announced


The Golf Coaches Association of America announced Wednesday the players who made the second, third and honorable mention All-American teams.

The first-teamers were announced after the NCAA Championship earlier this month. Those players, in alphabetical order: Florida State’s Daniel Berger, TCU’s Julien Brun, UCF’s Greg Eason, New Mexico’s James Erkenbeck, Cal’s Max Homa, Cal’s Michael Kim, Washington’s Cheng-Tsung Pan, Stanford’s Patrick Rodgers, Texas’ Brandon Stone, Cal’s Michael Weaver and Alabama’s Cory Whitsett.

The second team: N.C. State’s Albin Choi, North Florida’s Sean Dale, Iowa State’s Scott Fernandez, UCLA’s Pedro Figueiredo, Cal’s Brandon Hagy, Duke’s Brinson Paolini, Cal’s Joel Stalter, Alabama’s Justin Thomas, Washington’s Chris Williams and Alabama’s Bobby Wyatt.

The third team: Georgia Tech’s Anders Albertson, Arkansas’ Sebastian Cappelen, Kent State’s Corey Conners, Tennessee’s Oliver Goss, New Mexico’s Gavin Green, North Florida’s M.J. Maguire, Illinois’ Thomas Pieters, Georgia Tech’s Ollie Schniederjans, UCLA’s Pontus Widegren and Stanford’s Cameron Wilson. 

Honorable mention: Wake Forest’s Evan Beck, BYU’s Zac Blair, Auburn’s Dominic Bozzelli, North Texas’Rodolfo Cazaubon, USC’s Yi Keun Chang, SMU’s Mario Clemens, Illinois’ Charlie Danielson, Oklahoma State’s Ian Davis, Texas A&M’s Tyler Dunlap, Arkansas’ Nicolas Echavarria, UCLA’s Jonathan Garrick, Georgia State’s Jonathan Grey, Texas’ Cody Gribble, Tennessee’s Rick Lamb, Virginia’s Denny McCarthy, Florida’s Tyler McCumber, South Carolina’s Matthew NeSmith, Oklahoma State’s Jordan Niebrugge, UNLV’s Kevin Penner, Northwestern’s Jack Perry, Arizona State’s Jon Rahm, Georgia Tech’s Seth Reeves, Florida State’s Chase Seiffert, USC’s Sam Smith, Coastal Carolina’s Sebastian Soderberg and Alabama’s Scott Strohmeyer.