Golf Channel Mobile
Golf Channel

GFC Search


Nominees released for 2013 GWAA awards


The nominees for the 2013 Golf Writers Association of America awards were released Monday.

The winners will be honored during the week of the Masters. 

Male Player of the Year (listed in alphabetical order): Phil Mickelson, Adam Scott, Henrik Stenson, Tiger Woods

Female Player of the Year: Stacy Lewis, Inbee Park, Suzann Pettersen

Senior Player of the Year: David Frost, Bernhard Langer, Kenny Perry 

Hogan Award (given to an individual who has continued to be active in golf despite a physical handicap or serious illness): Ken Duke, Stacy Lewis, Bryce Molder

Richardson Award (given to recognize an individual who has consistently made an outstanding contribution to golf): Tom Cousins, Rhonda Glenn, Johnny Miller 

ASAP Sports/Jim Murray Award (given to a professional player for his or her cooperation, quotability and accommodation to the media, and for reflecting the most positive aspects of the working relationship between athlete and journalist): Stewart Cink, Meg Mallon, Graeme McDowell