Woods, Scott headline Thursday foursomes


The following are the opening foursomes (alternate shot) for Day 1 of the Presidents Cup. Times are Eastern, Wednesday. Local time in Australia is 16 hours ahead:

9:05 p.m. ET: Bubba Watson and Webb Simpson (U.S.) vs. Ernie Els and Ryo Ishikawa (INTL)

9:17 p.m. ET: Bill Haas and Nick Watney (U.S.) vs. Geoff Ogilvy and Charl Schwartzel (INTL)

9:29 p.m. ET: Dustin Johnson and Matt Kuchar (U.S.) vs. Aaron Baddeley and Jason Day (INTL)

9:41 p.m. ET: Phil Mickelson and Jim Furyk (U.S.) vs. Retief Goosen and Robert Allenby (INTL)

9:53 p.m. ET: Hunter Mahan and David Toms (U.S.) vs. Kyung-tae Kim and Y.E. Yang (INTL)

10:05 p.m. ET: Tiger Woods and Steve Stricker (U.S.) vs. Adam Scott and K.J. Choi (INTL)

Watch wall-to-wall coverage of the Presidents Cup live on Golf Channel beginning Monday at 6PM. Tournament air times: Golf Channel Wednesday 9PM-2AM, Thursday 7:30PM-2AM, Friday 3PM-2AM and Saturday 6:30PM-12:30AM. NBC coverage Saturday at 8AM and Sunday at noon. (Note: all times are ET)