Teams, individuals set for Women's Regionals


The NCAA has announced the teams and individuals who will compete in the NCAA Division I Women’s Regionals.

Three regional tournaments, scheduled for May 9-11, will determine the NCAA Championship field. The championship will be held May 21-24 at the University of Georgia Golf Course in Athens, Ga.

A total of 378 players will tee it up in regionals, with 126 advancing to the championship. Eight teams and two individuals advance from each regional.

East Regional: Auburn University Club in Auburn, Ala.

Alabama, Arkansas, UCLA, North Carolina, Virginia, Oklahoma State, Tulane, Texas, Notre Dame, Northwestern, Tennessee, Kentucky, Texas State, Auburn, Central Florida, Penn State, East Carolina, Florida International, Mississippi, East Tennessee State, Tennessee-Chattanooga, James Madison, Eastern Kentucky, Alabama State. Individuals: Natalie Wille, Augusta State; Kelly Shon, Princeton; Casey Kennedy, Augusta State; Isabel Southard, Boston College; Shu-Yin Liu, Tulsa; Kristina Merkle, Tulsa 

Central Regional: Jimmie Austin Golf Club in Norman, Okla.

Duke, Oklahoma, Florida, Washington, Arizona State, UC Davis, Texas Tech, North Carolina State, Michigan State, Iowa State, Southern Methodist, Campbell, Coastal Carolina, Wake Forest, TCU, Gonzaga, Indiana, UTSA, Mississippi State, Wisconsin, Lamar, Illinois State, Detroit, Butler. Individuals: Fanny Cnops, UNC-Greensboro; Lori Beth Adams, UNC-Wilmington; Emma Henrikson, San Diego State; Julia Roth, Central Arkansas; Paige Spiranic, San Diego State; Christine Wong, San Diego State.

West Regional: Stanford (Calif.) Golf Course

USC, Arizona, Vanderbilt, Purdue, Stanford, Georgia, Baylor, Texas A&M, Pepperdine, LSU, Denver, South Carolina, Ohio State, Oregon, UNLV, California, Florida State, Miami (Fla.), San Jose State, Harvard, Kent State, Northern Arizona, North Dakota State, Long Island. Individuals: Laura Wearn, Furman; Jennifer Coleman, Colorado; Sammi Stevens, New Mexico; A Ram Choi, Portland State; Luciane Lee, UC Irvine; Michelle Park, UC Irvine.