Tiger back, two teams added to Tavistock Cup


Tiger Woods will again represent Team Albany at this year’s Tavistock Cup, which will be held March 25-26 at Isleworth Golf & Country Club in Windermere, Fla. For the first time the two-day competition will feature six teams, with the addition of Oak Tree National and Team Primland, which brings the likes of Fred Couples, Rickie Fowler and Webb Simpson into the fray. 

The competition, which consists of six four-man teams, will be televised live by the Golf Channel. Lake Nona is the four-time defending champion.

Team Albany: Woods, Tim Clark, Ian Poulter and Justin Rose

Isleworth: D.A. Points, Brian Davis, Bo Van Pelt and Bubba Watson

Lake Nona: Ross Fisher, Peter Hanson, Graeme McDowell and Henrik Stenson

Oak Tree National: Rickie Fowler, Charles Howell III, Bob Tway and Scott Verplank

Primland: Fred Couples, Bill Haas, Jay Haas and Webb Simpson 

Queenwood: Tom Lewis, Thomas Bjorn, Paul McGinley and Adam Scott

Per usual, only club members, sponsors, designated charities and invited guests are admitted to the two-day event.