Woods, Kuchar highlight Presidents Cup pairings


The 10th Presidents Cup gets underway Thursday with six fourball matches, each pitting two Americans against two members from the International team. Here is how captains Fred Couples and Nick Price have aligned their respective pairings for the first competitive action at Muirfield Village Golf Club (all times ET):

Match 1 (11:45 a.m.): Hunter Mahan and Brandt Snedeker (USA) vs Jason Day and Graham DeLaet (International)

Match 2 (11:59 a.m.): Bill Haas and Webb Simpson (USA) vs Adam Scott and Hideki Matsuyama (International)

Match 3 (12:13 p.m.): Phil Mickelson and Keegan Bradley (USA) vs Louis Oosthuizen and Charl Schwartzel (International)

Match 4 (12:27 p.m.): Steve Stricker and Jordan Spieth (USA) vs Ernie Els and Brendon De Jonge (International)

Match 5 (12:41 p.m.): Matt Kuchar and Tiger Woods (USA) vs Angel Cabrera and Marc Leishman (International)

Match 6 (12:55 p.m.): Jason Dufner and Zach Johnson (USA) vs Branden Grace and Richard Sterne (International)