Golf stat of the day: June 28


Numbers don't lie. But what do they really say? Each day in the Grill Room, we will offer up a daily stat from the world of golf for you to chew on. Today's nugget:

There are ten former major winners in this year’s Irish Open field: Rory McIlroy, Graeme McDowell, Darren Clarke, Padraig Harrington, Jose Maria Olazabal, Rich Beem, Michael Campbell, Keegan Bradley, John Daly and Paul Lawrie.