European Tour Stops in Malaysia


European TourKUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia -- Peter Hedblom won the Malaysian Open last year, ending Thongchai Jaidee's two-year winning streak at the tournament.
Hedblom shot a 68 on Sunday to beat Jean-Francois Lucquin by a shot, claiming his first title in 11 years. His only other win came at the 1996 Moroccan Open.
This year's field will be headed by Darren Clarke, Michael Campbell, David Howell, Paul McGinley, Nick Dougherty and past champions Hedblom, Arjun Atwal and Alastair Forsyth. Reigning Asian Tour Order of Merit winner Liang Wen- chong of China will also be on hand.
The GOLF CHANNEL will have coverage of all four rounds beginning at 9:30 a.m. (ET) on each day.
Next week is the inaugural Ballantine's Championship, which will become the first European Tour event ever held in Korea.

Related Links:
  • GOLF CHANNEL Airtimes
  • Full Coverage - Maybank Malaysian Open