Hall of Famers Headline in Ohio - COPIED


LPGA Tour _newSYLVANIA, Ohio -- The LPGA Tour moves to Ohio this week and to an event where Se Ri Pak dominates.
Pak won this event for the fifth time last year. She opened with a eight-under 63 on Thursday, then carded three more rounds in the 60s to cruise to a three- stroke win over Morgan Pressel.
They were the only two in contention as four players shared third place at minus-eight.
Pak's other wins came in 1998, 1999, 2001 and 2003. Her win in '99 came in a six-way playoff. She has nine top-10 finishes at the tournament in the past 10 seasons.
With her fifth win last year, Pak joined Mickey Wright and Annika Sorenstam as the only three players to win the same event five times.
The only other players to win this event multiple times are Kelly Robbins and Penny Hammel, who both won it twice.
The LPGA moves to Illinois next week for the LPGA State Farm Classic, where Sherri Steinhauer won last year.

Related Links:
  • Full Coverage - Owens Corning Classic