US Womens Open Pairings Announced


Defending champion Karrie Webb, Juli Inkster and Laura Davies will play together when next week's 56th U.S. Women's Open gets underway from Pine Needles Lodge and Golf Club in Southern Pines, North Carolina.
Webb, who posted a five-shot win over Meg Mallon and Cristie Kerr last year at the Merit Club in Illinois, will tee off at 1pm ET on Thursday and 8am ET on Friday with 1999 winner Inkster and 1987 victor Davies.
Other marquee pairings include world No. 1 Annika Sorenstam, winner of this year's first major, The Nabisco Championship, Se Ri Pak and Meg Mallon; Dottie Pepper, Sophie Gustafson and Kris Tschetter; Lorie Kane, Donna Andrews and Kelly Robbins and former winners Liselotte Neumann, Betsy King and Alison Nicholas.
Notably absent from this year's tournament is Nancy Lopez, a four-time runner-up at this event. Lopez failed to qualify for the championship and did not receive a special exemption. Lopez, the 48-time LPGA Tour winner, has never captured the U.S. Open.
Click here for more golf news