Whitcomb Elected as PGA of America President


PGA of AmericaPalm Beach Gardens, Fla. -- The PGA of America announced Saturday that Brian Whitcomb was elected as the organizations 35th President.
The announcement came at the association's 90th annual meeting. Whitcomb, who previously served as Secretary and Vice President, will replace Roger Warren as the top man in the PGA of America.
Whitcomb has previously served on the national PGA Properties Board and the PGA Board of Directors. He has been a member of the PGA of America for 20 years.
In other moves announced Saturday, Jim Remy was elected Vice President after serving as Secretary for the last three years. The Secretary position was taken by Allen Wronowski. Wronowski has been active in Middle Atlantic PGA Section governance dating back to 1981, when he was first elected into membership.
There were also six new PGA Board members elected Saturday - Ted Bishop, Frank Gumpert, Randy Hunt, Mary Bea Porter-King, Dennis Rose and Alan Wooley. Each of the new directors will serve three-year terms.