Golf Channel Mobile
Golf Channel

GFC Search


The College Football Playoff National Championship is Monday night, with Oregon and Ohio State vying for the title.

Or, viewed another way: Ben Crane versus Jason Day.


KAPALUA, Hawaii – Jason Day had all the trappings of a rising star when he made it to the PGA Tour as a 19-year-old with loads of power and no fear. Tiger Woods was at his peak, and the Australian


Rickie Fowler and Jordan Spieth are the obvious choices to become first-time major winners in 2015. But is there anyone else we might be overlooking? Our writers debate:


Hope springs eternal. But it always springs a little higher on New Year's Day.

This is a day for optimism, for anticipation and, yes, for predictions of what might come to fruition.


They had to work for it down the stretch, but in the end Jason Day and Cameron Tringale hung on to win the Franklin Templeton Shootout.