Skip to main content

Duke, UCLA, 'Bama, USC headline women's regionals

Getty Images
USC won the inaugural East Lake Cup in 2015. (Getty)  - 

The NCAA selected teams and individuals to participate in Division I women’s regionals May 5-7 at four different locations. The top six teams and three individuals from each site will advance to the NCAA Championship May 20-25 at Eugene (Ore.) Country Club.

The final three days of the NCAA Championship will be televised by Golf Channel.

(Note: Automatic qualifiers are listed in parenthesis with the conference championship they won.)

Baton Rouge Regional
University Club, Baton Rouge, La.

1. Duke
2. Florida
3. Arizona State
4. Washington
5. Oregon
6. South Carolina
7. East Carolina
8. North Carolina State
9. Houston (American Athletic Conference)
10. BYU
11. Augusta
12. Louisiana State
13. New Mexico
14. Denver (The Summit League)
15. Harvard (The Ivy League)
16. North Florida (Atlantic Sun Conference)
17. Wichita State (Missouri Valley Conference)
18. Fairleigh Dickinson (Northeast Conference)

1. Ashley Holder, Central Florida
2. Emma Svensson, Central Arkansas
3. Madison Talley, Kansas State
4. Chieh Jessica Peng, Mississippi State
5. Ji Eun Baik, Mississippi State
6. Meghan MacLaren, Florida International

Bryan Regional Site
Traditions Club, Bryan, Texas

2. Georgia
3. Arizona
4. Kent State (Mid-American Conference)
5. Furman (Southern Conference)
6. Texas A&M
7. Texas Christian
8. Texas
9. Southern Methodist
10. Louisville
11. Miami
12. Tulane
13. Campbell (Big South Conference)
14. Indiana
15. Texas State (Sun Belt Conference)
16. Delaware (Colonial Athletic Conference)
17. Lamar (Southland Conference)
18. Quinnipiac (Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference)

1. Laura Lonardi, Baylor
2. Alessandra Liu, William and Mary
3. Bianca Pagdanganan, Gonzaga
4. Hannah Wood, Oklahoma
5. Brooke Ferrell, Wisconsin
6. Amy Ihm, Iowa

Shoal Creek Regional Site
Shoal Creek, Shoal Creek, Ala.

1. Alabama (Southeastern Conference)
2. Northwestern (Big Ten Conference)
3. Oklahoma State (Big 12 Conference)
4. California
5. Iowa State
6. Florida State
7. Tennessee
8. Missouri
9. Purdue
11. Vanderbilt
12. Clemson
13. Michigan
14. Middle Tennessee State (Conference USA)
15. New Mexico State (Western Athletic Conference)
16. Eastern Kentucky (Ohio Valley Conference)
17. Oakland (Horizon League)
18. Alabama State (Southwestern Athletic Conference)

1. Yupaporn Kawinpakorn, Kansas
2. Fatima Cano, Troy
3. Emily McLennan, Tennessee-Chattanooga
4. Sathika Ruenreong, Toledo
5. Laura Fuenfstueck, College of Charleston
6. Pornvipa Sakdee, Kansas

Stanford Regional Site
Stanford Golf Course, Stanford, Calif.

1. USC (Pac-12 Conference)
2. Arkansas
3. Stanford
4. Virginia (Atlantic Coast Conference)
5. UNVL (Mountain West Conference)
6. San Diego State
7. Texas Tech
8. Ohio State
9. Colorado
10. Wake Forest
11. Michigan State
12. North Carolina
13. Pepperdine
14. San Jose State
15. California-Riverside (Big West Conference)
16. Idaho (Big Sky Conference)
17. Richmond (Patriot League)
18. Seton Hall (Big East Conference)

1. Kassidy Teare, Long Beach State
2. Martina Edberg, California State Fullerton
3. Andrea Wong, California-Davis
4. Katrina Prendergast, Colorado State
5. Paige Lee, California-Davis
6. Kristin Simonsen, California State Fresno