Skip to main content

Results: 2015 Men's Conference Championships

Getty Images

It’s crunch time in college golf. 

The men’s conference championships are underway at various sites around the country, and will keep you updated as the champions are crowned.

The winners earn an automatic bid to NCAA regionals next month, while the rest of the field is chosen by the NCAA selection committee. 

April 24-26: ACC

Team champion: Georgia Tech (won in playoff)

Runner-up: Clemson

Medalist: Anders Albertson, Georgia Tech; Trevor Cone, Virginia Tech; Robin Sciot-Siegrist, Louisville

April 24-26: Big Ten

Team champion: Illinois

Runner-up: Iowa

Medalist: Nick Hardy, Illinois; Carson Schaake, Iowa

April 24-26: Horizon League

Team champion: Cleveland State

Runner-up: Oakland

Medalist: Michael Balcar, Cleveland State

April 24-26: Patriot League

Team champion: Loyola

Runner-up: Army

Medalist: Matt Oshine, Loyola

April 24-26: Ivy League

Team champion: Penn

Runner-up: Princeton

Medalist: Quinn Prchal, Princeton

April 24-26: Atlantic 10

Team champion: Virginia Commonwealth

Runner-up: Richmond

Medalist: Adam Ball, Virginia Commonwealth

April 24-26: Ohio Valley

Team champion: Eastern Kentucky

Runner-up: Tennessee Tech, Belmont, Murray State

Medalist: Brendon Caballero, Tennessee-Martin

April 24-26: Colonial Athletic Association

Team champion: College of Charleston

Runner-up: James Madison

Medalist: John Jonas, College of Charleston

April 24-25: Mid-Eastern Athletic 

Team champion: GRU Augusta

Runner-up: Bethune-Cookman 

Medalist: Robin Petersson, GRU Augusta 

April 20-22: Western Athletic 

Team champion: New Mexico State 

Runner-up: Missouri-Kansas City

Medalist: Nicolas Platret, Texas Pan-American 

April 20-22: Southwestern Athletic

Team champion: Alabama Sate

Runner-up: Texas Southern

Medalist: Branson Ferrier, Alabama State

April 20-22: Southland Conference

Team champion: Sam Houston State 

Runner-up: McNeese State

Medalist: J.T. Taylor, Sam Houston State

April 19-21: Southern

Team champion: East Tennessee State (won in playoff) 

Runner-up: UNC-Greensboro 

Medalist: J.T. Poston, Western Carolina

April 19-21: Big South

Team champion: Charleston Southern

Runner-up: Campbell

Medalist: R.J Keur, Charleston Southern

April 19-21: Atlantic Sun

Team champion: North Florida

Runner-up: Kennesaw State

Medalist: Austin Padova, North Florida 

April 19-21: Sun Belt 

Team champion: Georgia Southern

Runner-up: UT-Arlington

Medalist: Kim Koivu, Georgia Southern

April 17-19: SEC

Team champion: LSU

Runner-up: Vanderbilt and South Carolina

Medalist: Matt NeSmith, South Carolina 

April 13-15: West Coast 

Team champion: Pepperdine 

Runner-up: Pacific

Medalist: Cody McManus, Pepperdine