Skip to main content

Results: Men's Conference Championships

NCAA golf
Getty Images

It’s crunch time in college golf.

The men’s conference championships got underway this week at various sites across the country, and will keep you updated as the champions are crowned.

The winners earn an automatic bid to NCAA regionals next month, while the rest of the field is chosen by the NCAA selection committee.

May 2-4: Big Ten

Team champion: Minnesota (+34)

Runner-up: Illinois (+38)

Medalists: Charlie Danielson, Illinois; Jose Mendez, Minnesota (+1)

April 27-29: American

Team champion: SMU (+6)

Runner-up: UCF (+11)

Medalist: Bryson Dechambeau, SMU (-7)

April 25-27: Pac-12

Team champion: Stanford (-2)

Runner-up: Washington (+13)

Medalist: Patrick Rodgers, Stanford (-7)

April 25-27: ACC

Team champion: Georgia Tech (-25)

Runner-up: Florida State (-19)

Medalist: Ollie Schniederjans, Georgia Tech (-12)

April 25-27: SEC

Team champion: Alabama (-34)

Runner-up: LSU (-18)

Medalist: Bobby Wyatt, Alabama (-18)

April 25-27: Big 12

Team champion: Texas (+6)

Runner-up: Texas Tech (+9)

Medalist: Julien Brun, TCU (-11)

April 25-27: Mountain West

Team champion: New Mexico (-6)

Runner-up: San Diego State (-3)

Medalist: Gavin Green, New Mexico (-4)

April 25-27: Ivy

Team champion: Columbia (+41)

Runner-up: Yale (+53)

Medalist: Theodore Lederhausen, Harvard (+5)

April 25-27: Horizon

Team champion: Cleveland State (+28)

Runner-up: Detroit (+31)

Medalist: Andrew Bailey, Cleveland State (+4)

April 25-27: Atlantic 10

Team champion: VCU (+26)

Runner-up: Richmond (+27)

Medalist: Danny Pizetoski, Richmond (-2)

April 25-27: Colonial

Team champion: College of Charleston (+10)

Runner-up: Towson (+17)

Medalist: Juan Veloza, Towson (-5)

April 21-23: Big South

Team champion: Liberty (+3)

Runner-up: Charleston Southern (+8)

Medalist: Ben Wheeler, Coastal Carolina (-5)

April 21-23: Southland

Team champion: Sam Houston State (+14)

Runner-up: Southeastern Louisiana (+20)

Medalist: Zach Cabra, Sam Houston State (-6)

April 21-23: Summit League

Team champion: Denver (+34)

Runner-up: IUPUI (+39)

Medalist: Rob van de Vin, IUPUI (+3)

April 21-23: Sun Belt

Team champion: Georgia State (-1)

Runner-up: South Alabama (E)

Medalist: Stuart Smallwood, Texas State (-8)

April 20-22: Atlantic Sun

Team champion: Mercer (+10)

Runner-up: Kennesaw State (+16)

Medalist: Trey Rule, Mercer (-1)

April 20-22: Southern

Team champion: Georgia Southern (+9)

Runner-up: Chattanooga (+10)

Medalist: J.T. Poston, Western Carolina (-10)

April 18-19: Pac West 

Team champion: Hawaii-Hilo (+23)

Runner-up: Dixie State College (+43)

Medalist: Mark Milton, Dominican (+2)

April 14-16: West Coast

Team champion: BYU (+10)

Runner-up: Santa Clara (+14)

Medalist: Byron Meth, Pacific (-8)