Skip to main content

Arizona State, Texas headline NCAA men's regionals

Getty Images

The NCAA on Monday revealed on Golf Channel the teams and players selected in this year's Division I Men's Golf Championships.

A total of 81 teams and 45 other individuals will participate in six regional tournaments from May 14-16. The low five teams and low individual from each region will advcance to the finals at The Concession Golf Club in Bradenton, Fla., from May 29-June 3.

Top seeds in the regionals include Illinois, Florida State, Arizona State, Texas, South Carolina, and Vanderbilt.

The list of regional sites and participants for this year's championships appears below, with conference champions in brackets:

The Sagamore Club – Noblesville, Indiana
Hosted by Ball State University

1. University of Illinois, Champaign [Big Ten Conference]
2. University of Oregon
3. University of California, Los Angeles
4. University of Alabama
5. Southern Methodist University
6. University of Nevada, Las Vegas
7. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
8. Georgia Southern University [Sun Belt Conference]
9. University of Colorado, Boulder
10. New Mexico State University [Western Athletic Conference]
11. East Carolina University
12. Marquette University [Big East Conference]
13. Alabama State University [Southwestern Athletic Conference]
14. University of Pennsylvania [The Ivy League]

1. Chris Selfridge, University of Toledo
2. Jose Montano, Xavier University
3. Evan Bowser, Oakland University
4. Jose Pablo Segurola, Indiana University-Purdue University at Indianapolis
5. Johnny Watts, Ball State University

University of North Carolina Finley Golf Course – Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Hosted by University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

1. Florida State University
2. Stanford University [Pac-12 Conference]
3. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
4. Kennesaw State University
5. Wake Forest University
6. Clemson University
7. University of Florida
8. Georgia Regents University [Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference]
9. University of North Carolina, Charlotte
10. McNeese State University
11. Pennsylvania State University
12. Miami University (Ohio) [Mid-American Conference]
13. Loyola University Maryland [Patriot League]

1. Zach Seabolt, Winthrop University
2. JT Poston, Western Carolina University
3. Trey Rule, Mercer University
4. Ben Wheeler, Coastal Carolina University
5. Ashton Van Horne, Belmont University
6. Andrew Dorn, Coastal Carolina University
7. Ryan Cornfield, University of South Carolina Upstate
8. Dawson Armstrong, Lipscomb University
9. Isaiah Logue, Liberty University
10. Brendon Caballero, University of Tennessee at Martin

The Farms Golf Club – Rancho Santa Fe, California
Hosted by University of San Diego

1. Arizona State University
2. Georgia Institute of Technology [Atlantic Coast Conference]
3. University of Oklahoma
4. University of New Mexico
5. University of Virginia
6. University of Georgia
7. East Tennessee State University [Southern Conference]
8. University of Mississippi
9. University of San Diego
10. University of Idaho [Big Sky Conference]
11. St. Mary’s College of California
12. Wichita State University [Missouri Valley Conference]
13. Eastern Kentucky University [Ohio Valley Conference]

1. Cody Blick, San Jose State University
2. Petter Mikalsen, University of Denver
3. George Cunningham, University of Arizona
4. Antoine Rozner, University of Missouri-Kansas City
5. Chad Merzbacher, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
6. David Kocher, University of Maryland, College Park
7. Matt Green, Kansas State University
8. Conner Campbell, Loyola Marymount University
9. Hayden Shieh, Santa Clara University
10. Justin De Los Stanos, California Polytechnic State University

The Rawls Course – Lubbock, Texas
Hosted by the Texas Tech University

1. University of Texas at Austin [Big 12 Conference]
2. Texas Tech University
3. Auburn University
4. University of North Florida [Atlantic Sun Conference]
5. University of California, Berkeley
6. University of Houston
7. University of Louisville
8. Duke University
9. Southeastern Louisiana State University
10. Purdue University
11. Georgia State University
12. University of California, Irvine [Big West Conference]
13. Charleston Southern University [Big South Conference]

1. Tomasz Anderson, Jacksonville State University
2. Adria Arnaus, Texas A&M University, College Station
3. Victor Lange, Louisiana Tech University
4. Tyler McDaniel, University of Kentucky
5. David Snyder, University of Kentucky
6. Greg Yates, Texas A&M University, College Station
7. Martin Simonsen, University of Texas at El Paso
8. Matt Mabrey, The University of Tulsa
9. Jake Sherwin, Florida Gulf Coast University
10. Nocolas Platret, University of Texas, Pan American

Gold Mountain Golf Club – Bremerton, Washington
Hosted by University of Washington

1. University of South Carolina, Columbia
2. University of Washington
3. University of Southern California
4. Baylor University
5. University of Alabama at Birmingham
6. Texas Christian University
7. Iowa State University
8. Sam Houston State University [Southland Conference]
9. University of Michigan
10. University of California, Davis
11. Virginia Commonwealth University [Atlantic 10 Conference]
12. Pepperdine University [West Coast Conference]
13. Cleveland State University [Horizon League]
14. University of South Dakota [The Summit League]

1. Byron Meth, University of the Pacific
2. Jose Mendez, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
3. Alex Franklin, Oregon State University
4. Jordan Rodgers, Brigham Young University
5. James Fahy, Gonzaga University

The Course at Yale – New Haven, Connecticut
Hosted by Yale University

1. Vanderbilt University
2. Louisiana State University [Southeastern Conference]
3. University of South Florida [American Athletic Conference]
4. Oklahoma State University
5. University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
6. San Diego State University [Mountain West Conference]
7. University of Iowa
8. North Carolina State University
9. The Ohio State University
10. Troy University
11. University of North Texas [Conference USA]
12. College of Charleston (South Carolina) [Colonial Athletic Conference]
13. Robert Morris University [Northeast Conference]
14. Saint Peter’s University [Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference]

1. Brandon Matthews, Temple University
2. Dylan Crowley, St. John’s University (New York)
3. George Williams, Long Island University-Brooklyn Campus
4. Kevin Kramarski, Iona College
5. Quinn Prchal, Princeton University