Skip to main content

Bohn elected chairman of PAC for 2014 season

PGA Tour
Getty Images
MOBILE, AL - NOVEMBER 10: Ben Barry of Tuscaloosa carries a stuffed Pink Panther on his shoulders as he follows Paula Creamer through her third round play in The Mitchell Company LPGA Tournament of Champions at Magnolia Grove Golf Course on November 10, 2007 in Mobile, Alabama. Creamer is nicknamed the Pink Panther. (Photo by Dave Martin/Getty Images)  - 

Jason Bohn has been elected the 2014 Chairman of the Player Advisory Council, it was announced Monday by the PGA Tour. 

The 16-member PAC advises and consults with the PGA Tour Policy Board and commissioner Tim Finchem on issues affecting the Tour. 

Bohn, a two-time PGA Tour winner, succeeds Jim Furyk on the Policy Board in 2015 and will serve a three-year term (2015-17) as a Player Director along with current Policy Board members Harrison Frazar, Bo Van Pelt and Mark Wilson. 

As was previously announced last month, here are the 16 players serving on the PAC for 2014: Bohn, Stewart Cink, Ken Duke, Charley Hoffman, Trevor Immelman, Matt Kuchar, Scott Langley, Marc Leishman, Davis Love III, Will MacKenzie, Geoff Ogilvy, Michael Putnam, Webb Simpson, Kevin Streelman, Brendon Todd and Lee Westwood.