Skip to main content

Koepka, Uihlein among 18 Bay Hill exemptions

Getty Images
Paige Spiranac of the United States walks to her third shot on the par 4, first hole during the second round of the 2015 Omega Dubai Ladies Masters on the Majlis Course at The Emirates Golf Club on December 10, 2015 in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. (Photo by David Cannon/Getty Images)  - 

The Arnold Palmer Invitational announced Wednesday that it has extended sponsor exemptions to 18 players, including Padraig Harrington, Brooks Koepka, Peter Uihlein and four-time U.S. Mid-Amateur champion Nathan Smith.

The 120-man field will compete at Bay Hill on March 20-23. 

The other 14 players who received sponsor exemptions: 

Retief Goosen, Lee Janzen, Daniel Chopra, Chad Campbell, Rod Pampling, Camilo Villegas, Trevor Immelman, Chesson Hadley, Michael Putnam, Sean O’Hair, Paul Casey, Sam Saunders and Southern Amateur champion Zachary Olsen.