Skip to main content

Lexi-Ko, Lewis-Korda highlight ANA pairings

Getty Images

World No. 1 Lydia Ko will start her quest for a first major title alongside defending champion Lexi Thompson Thursday at 11 a.m. ET off No. 10 at the ANA Inspiration in Rancho Mirage, Calif.

Former No. 1 Yani Tseng and reigning U.S. Women's Open champion Michelle Wie will tee off on 10 before Ko and Thompson at 10:52 a.m. ET. Paula Creamer and Anna Nordqvist will go off at 11:08 a.m.

World No. 3 Stacy Lewis, who won the ANA in 2011, and Jessica Korda highlight the afternoon pairings off No. 1 at 4:05 p.m. ET. They will be followed by last week's winner Cristie Kerr and world No. 2 Inbee Park, the 2012 champion, at 4:13 p.m.