Skip to main content

Power among new group of projected Olympians

Getty Images

With only one week to go before the field is finalized, the men's Olympic standings experienced a bit of a reshuffle thanks to some high-profile withdrawals.

Jason Day, Hideki Matsuyama and Shane Lowry all announced last week that they would not play in Rio, opening up three spots for their countrymen. In their place now stand Marcus Fraser, Yuta Ikeda and Seamus Power, each now projected to earn a spot in the 60-man field.

The roster of entrants will be based off the world rankings on July 11. Each country can have up to two representatives, with the maximum raised to four if all are within the top 15 of the world rankings.

Here is a look at the 60 men currently projected to participate in golf's return to the Olympics, scheduled for Aug. 11-14 in Brazil:

1. Dustin Johnson (USA)

2. Jordan Spieth (USA)

3. Bubba Watson (USA)

4. Henrik Stenson (SWE)

5. Rickie Fowler (USA)

6. Danny Willett (GBR)

7. Justin Rose (GBR)

8. Sergio Garcia (ESP)

9. Rafael Cabrera-Bello (ESP)

10. Byeong-Hun An (KOR)

11. Thongchai Jaidee (THA)

12. K.T. Kim (KOR)

13. Emiliano Grillo (ARG)

14. David Lingmerth (SWE)

15. Danny Lee (NZL)

16. Soren Kjeldsen (DEN)

17. Bernd Wiesberger (AUT)

18. Kiradech Aphibarnrat (THA)

19. Martin Kaymer (GER)

20. Francesco Molinari (ITA)

21. Anirban Lahiri (IND)

22. Joost Luiten (NED)

23. Thorbjorn Olesen (DEN)

24. Jaco van Zyl (RSA)

25. Thomas Pieters (BEL)

26. Fabian Gomez (ARG)

27. Victor Dubuisson (FRA)

28. Scott Hend (AUS)

29. Marcus Fraser (AUS)

30. Hideto Tanihara (JPN)

31. Brandon Stone (RSA)

32. Yuta Ikeda (JPN)

33. Gregory Bourdy (FRA)

34. David Hearn (CAN)

35. Ricardo Gouveia (POR)

36. Ashun Wu (CHN)

37. Miguel Tabuena (PHI)

38. Haotong Li (CHN)

39. Alex Cejka (GER)

40. Graham DeLaet (CAN)

41. Fabrizio Zanotti (PAR)

42. Padraig Harrington (IRL)

43. Nicolas Colsaerts (BEL)

44. Ryan Fox (NZL)

45. S.S.P. Chawrasia (IND)

46. Danny Chia (MAS)

47. Jhonattan Vegas (VEN)

48. Mikko Ilonen (FIN)

49. Felipe Aguilar (CHI)

50. Adilson da Silva (BRA)

51. Roope Kakko (FIN)

52. Seamus Power (IRL)

53. Siddikur Rahman (BAN)

54. Camilo Villegas (COL)

55. Angelo Que (PHI)

56. Gavin Green (MAS)

57. Nino Bertasio (ITA)

58. Brendon de Jonge (ZIM)

59. C.T. Pan (TPE)

60. Rodolfo Cazaubon (MEX)