Skip to main content

Quarterfinal matches set for men's NCAAs

Getty Images

The pairings are set for Tuesday morning’s quarterfinal matches at the NCAA Men's Championship.

Texas won the stroke-play portion of the event with a score of 14-over 1,134 and will face No. 8 Oklahoma in the quarterfinals. No No. 1 seed, it should be noted, has ever won the national title on either the men’s or women’s side.

Defending champion LSU made it through to match play as a 3-seed and will look to become the third team since 2010 to repeat as champions; the Tigers will play the host team, No. 5 Oregon, led by individual champion Aaron Wise.

In the other two matches, No. 2 Illinois, the runner-up in 2013, will renew its search for its first national title when it takes on No. 7 South Carolina, as No. 4 USC faces No. 5 Vanderbilt.

The semifinals will be played on Tuesday afternoon.

No. 2 Illinois vs. No. 7 South Carolina

10 a.m. ET off 1 tee: Thomas Detry vs. Keenan Huskey

10:10 a.m.: Edoardo Lipparelli vs. Matthew NeSmith

10:20 a.m.: Dylan Meyer vs. Scott Stevens

10:30 a.m.: Nick Hardy vs. Sean Kelly

10:40 a.m.: Charlie Danielson vs. Will Starke

No. 3 LSU vs. No. 6 Oregon

10 a.m. ET off 10 tee: Brandon Pierce vs. Zach Foushee

10:10 a.m.: Sam Burns vs. Sulman Raza

10:20 a.m.: Zach Wright vs. Edwin Yi

10:30 a.m.: Luis Gagne vs. Thomas Lim

10:40 a.m.: Eric Ricard vs. Aaron Wise

No. 1 Texas vs. No. 8 Oklahoma

10:50 a.m. ET off 1 tee: Beau Hossler vs. Blaine Hale

11:00 a.m.: Doug Ghim vs. Max McGreevy

11:10 a.m.: Taylor Funk vs. Grant Hirschman

11:20 a.m.: Gavin Hall vs. Brad Dalke

11:30 a.m.: Scottie Scheffler vs. Luke Kwon

No. 4 Southern California vs. No. 5 Vanderbilt

10:50 a.m. ET off 10 tee: Sean Crocker vs. Theo Humphrey

11:00 a.m.: Rico Hoey vs. Patrick Martin

11:10 a.m.: Andrew Levitt vs. Matthias Schwab

11:20 a.m.: Jonah Texeira vs. Will Gordon

11:30 a.m.: Justin Suh vs. Carson Jacobs