Skip to main content

Scott keeps climbing up Olympic rankings with win

Getty Images

Adam Scott has made it clear with his mouth that playing in the Olympics is not a priority for him this year, but his game doesn't seem to have gotten the memo.

With his win at the Honda Classic on Sunday (his first PGA Tour victory since 2014), the Aussie moved inside the top 10 of the Olympic rankings and now has a stranglehold on the second spot for Australia, behind only Jason Day.

Sergio Garcia, who finished in second at the Honda, also moved up two spots to No. 11, and remains the lead man for Spain.

Olympic qualification will conclude after The Open Championship in July, with each country afforded a maximum of two representatives (up to four if all are ranked inside the OWGR top 15). Here is a look at the 60 golfers who would qualify for Rio if things ended today:

1. Jordan Spieth (USA)
2. Jason Day (AUS)
3. Rory McIlroy (IRL)
4. Bubba Watson (USA)
5. Rickie Fowler (USA)
6. Henrik Stenson (SWE)
7. Justin Rose (GBR)
8. Dustin Johnson (USA)
9. Adam Scott (AUS)
10. Branden Grace (RSA)
11. Sergio Garcia (ESP)
12. Hideki Matsuyama (JPN)
13. Danny Willett (GBR)
14. Louis Oosthuizen (RSA)
15. Shane Lowry (IRL)
16. Byeong-Hun An (KOR)
17. Thongchai Jaidee (THA)
18. Danny Lee (NZL)
19. Emiliano Grillo (ARG)
20. Bernd Wiesberger (AUT)
21. Martin Kaymer (GER)
22. Victor Dubuisson (FRA)
23. David Lingmerth (SWE)
24. Soren Kjeldsen (DEN)
25. Kiradech Aphibarnrat (THA)
26. Anirban Lahiri (IND)
27. Fabian Gomez (ARG)
28. Rafa Cabrera Bello (ESP)
29. Thorbjorn Olesen (DEN)
30. Thomas Pieters (BEL)
31. Shingo Katayama (JPN)
32. Kyung-Tae Kim (KOR)
33. Joost Luiten (NED)
34. Francesco Molinari (ITA)
35. Ricardo Gouveia (POR)
36. Alexander Levy (FRA)
37. Miguel Tabuena (PHI)
38. Younghan Song (ALB)
39. Alex Cejka (GER)
40. David Hearn (CAN)
41. Fabrizio Zanotti (PAR)
42. Mikko Ilonen (FIN)
43. Junggon Hwang (ALB)
44. Wen-Chong Liang (CHN)
45. Graham Delaet (CAN)
46. Ryan Fox (NZL)
47. Brendon de Jonge (ZIM)
48. Wu Ashun (CHN)
49. Camilo Villegas (COL)
50. Vijay Singh (FIJ)
51. Roope Kakko (FIN)
52. S.S.P. Chawrasia (IND)
53. Nicolas Colsaerts (BEL)
54. Angelo Que (PHI)
55. Danny Chia (MAL)
56. Carlos Ortiz (MEX)
57. Jhonattan Vegas (VEN)
58. Cheng Tsung Pan (TPE)
59. Lin Wen-Tang (TPE)
60. Adilson Da silva (BRA)