Skip to main content

Tee times moved up for final round at Memorial

Getty Images

DUBLIN, Ohio – Rain delays are common at the Memorial Tournament, that's why 54-hole co-leader Matt Kuchar comes prepared.

"Typically, I always have a base layer and a ski cap coming here and make sure my rain gear is packed," Kuchar said after finishing the rain-delayed third round just before sunset.

Thunderstorms delayed Round 3 for about 90 minutes, and with more electricity expected on Sunday afternoon, officials will send players in threesomes of Nos. 1 and 10 between 8:30-10:30 a.m.

Notable final-round tee times (all starting on No. 1 tee)

9:10 a.m.: Brian Harman, Keegan Bradley, Rory McIlroy

9:30 a.m.: Phil Mickelson, Harold Varner III, John Senden

9:50 a.m.: John Huh, Jason Day, Scott Brown

10:20 a.m.: Adam Hadwin, Dustin Johnson, Jon Curran

10:30 a.m.: William McGirt, Gary Woodland, Matt Kuchar