Skip to main content

Half of 2014's Player Advisory Council to be voted Wednesday

PGA Tour
Getty Images

There are no more official PGA Tour events in 2013, but Wednesday marks Moving Day for the circuit.

Votes for eight of the 16 members who will serve on next year’s Player Advisory Council are due today. PAC members will be elected from seven groups along with a player with the highest vote total who did not earn a spot.

The final eight members of the PAC will be selected by the four player directors on the Policy Board and finalized during the Sony Open.

Bo Van Pelt and Mark Wilson, who served as co-chairmen of the PAC in 2013, will replace Paul Goydos and Steve Stricker as player directors on the Policy Board, joining Jim Furyk and Harrison Frazar.

Candidates to chair next year’s PAC, and eventually join the Policy Board in 2015, will be made in January.