Skip to main content

Augusta National announces Masters invitations

Augusta National chairman Billy Payne announced Friday that 91 players have been invited to the Masters April 8-11. The list includes 42 U.S. players and 49 players from 19 countries outside of the United States. Among those invited are six amateurs and 16 first-time participants.

“We look forward to welcoming the world’s best golfers to Augusta for the 74th time,” Payne said. “The course is in excellent condition and the tournament field is comprised of competitors with tremendous talent. We anticipate another exciting tournament for our patrons and golf fans around the world to enjoy.”

In accordance with qualifications, invitations have also been sent to Honorary Invitees.

Two opportunities still remain for players to compete in this year’s tournament. Invitations may also be issued to those not qualified to date who:

– Win a PGA Tour event that awards a full-point allocation for the season-ending Tour Championship.

– Finish in the top 50 of the Official World Golf Ranking published during the week prior to the Masters.

2010 Masters Tournament Invitees:

Robert Allenby (Australia)
#* Byeong-Hun An (Korea)
Ricky Barnes (United States)
#* Brad Benjamin (United States)
Angel Cabrera (Argentina)
Chad Campbell (United States)
Michael Campbell (New Zealand)
Paul Casey (England)
Stewart Cink (United States)
Tim Clark (South Africa)
Fred Couples (United States)
Ben Crenshaw (United States)
Ben Curtis (United States)
Luke Donald (England)
# Jason Dufner (United States)
David Duval (United States)
# Simon Dyson (England)
Ernie Els (South Africa)
Ross Fisher (England)
Steve Flesch (United States)
Raymond Floyd (United States)
Jim Furyk (United States)
Sergio Garcia (Spain)
# Brian Gay (United States)
Lucas Glover (United States)
Retief Goosen (South Africa)
# Nathan Green (Australia)
Todd Hamilton (United States)
#* Chang-won Han (Korea)
Anders Hansen (United States)
Soren Hansen (Denmark)
Padraig Harrington (Ireland)
# Yuta Ikeda (Japan)
Trevor Immelman (South Africa)
Ryo Ishikawa (Japan)
Miguel Angel Jimenez (Spain)
Dustin Johnson (United States)
Zach Johnson (United States)
Robert Karlsson (Sweden)
Shingo Katayama (Japan)
Martin Kaymer (Germany)
Jerry Kelly (United States)
Anthony Kim (United States)
Soren Kjeldsen (Denmark)
Matt Kuchar (United States)
Bernhard Langer (Germany)
# Marc Leishman (Australia)
Justin Leonard (United States)
Sandy Lyle (Scotland)
Hunter Mahan (United States)
#* Matteo Manassero (Italy)
# Steve Marino (United States)
#* Ben Martin (United States)
Graeme McDowell (N. Ireland)
Rory McIlroy (N.Ireland)
John Merrick (United States)
Phil Mickelson (United States)
Larry Mize (United States)
Edoardo Molinari (Italy)
# Francesco Molinari (Italy)
Ryan Moore (United States)
# Kevin Na (United States)
Geoff Ogilvy (Australia)
Sean O'Hair (United States)
Jose Maria Olazabal (Spain)
Mark O'Meara (United States)
Kenny Perry (United States)
Ian Poulter (England)
John Rollins (United States)
Rory Sabbatini (South Africa)
Adam Scott (Australia)
John Senden (Australia)
# Michael Sim (Australia)
Vijay Singh (Fiji)
Heath Slocum (United States)
* Nathan Smith (United States)
Craig Stadler (United States)
Henrik Stenson (Sweden)
Steve Stricker (United States)
David Toms (United States)
Scott Verplank (United States)
Camilo Villegas (Colombia)
Nick Watney (United States)
Tom Watson (United States)
Mike Weir (Canada)
Lee Westwood (England)
Oliver Wilson (England)
# Chris Wood (England)
Tiger Woods (United States)
Ian Woosnam (Wales)
Y.E. Yang (Korea)
# Denotes first Masters * Denotes Amateur

Past champions not playing: Tommy Aaron, Severiano Ballesteros, Jack Burke Jr., Billy Casper, Charles Coody, Nick Faldo, Doug Ford, Bob Goalby, Jack Nicklaus, Arnold Palmer, Gary Player, Fuzzy Zoeller.