Skip to main content

Hogan Award Semifinalists Named

NCAANORMAN, Okla. ' Bank of America in association with The Friends of Golf (FOG), Colonial Country Club and the Golf Coaches Association of America (GCAA), has announced the 10 semifinalist for the 2004 The Ben Hogan Award. The Hogan is presented annually to the top mens NCAA Division I, II or III or NAIA golfer, taking into account all collegiate and amateur competitions during the last 12 months.
The 10 semifinalist include Floridas Matt Every and Camilo Villegas, Bill Haas from Wake Forest, Clemsons Matt Hendrix, Washingtons Brock Mackenzie, Ryan Moore of UNLV, Arizonas Chris Nallen, Chris Stroud of Lamar, Peter Tomasulo of California and Oklahoma States Casey Wittenberg. Haas and Moore were finalist for the award last year while Nallen was named to the semifinalist list. Every, Moore, Nallen, Stroud and Wittenberg have been named to represent the United States at the 2004 Palmer Cup presented by Monster.
The Hogan Award selection committee will name five finalists on April 27. The winner of The Hogan Award will be announced on May 6 and the presentation banquet will be held at Colonial Country Club on May 17, the Monday prior to the Bank of America Colonial.
2004 The Ben Hogan Award Semifinalist:
(in alphabetical order)
Matt Every, Florida
Bill Haas, Wake Forest
Matt Hendrix, Clemson
Brock Mackenzie, Washington
Ryan Moore, UNLV
Chris Nallen, Arizona
Chris Stroud, Lamar
Peter Tomasulo, California
Camilo Villegas, Florida
Casey Wittenberg, Oklahoma State