Skip to main content

Tavistock Cup - Meet the Teams

Isleworth Country ClubLake Nona Golf & CC
Mark OMeara (Capt.) ' USA
Robert Allenby - Australia
Stuart Appleby - Australia
Darren Clarke ' N. Ireland
John Cook ' United States
Scott Hoch ' United States
Charles Howell III ' United States
Lee Janzen ' United States
Craig Parry - Australia
Ernie Els (Capt.) ' South Africa
Nick Faldo ' United Kingdom
Sergio Garcia - Spain
Retief Goosen ' South Africa
Trevor Immelman ' South Africa
Ian Poulter ' United Kingdom
Justin Rose ' United Kingdom
Annika Sorenstam - Sewden
Sven Struver - Germany

Monday: Four-ball Matches
Two points are awarded to the team with the lowest 18-hole better-ball total. A tie is worth one point.
1. Ernie Els, Sven Struver vs. Mark O' Meara, Darren Clarke
2. Nick Faldo, Trevor Immelman vs. Charles Howell, John Cook
3. Ian Poulter, Justin Rose vs. Stuart Appleby, Robert Allenby
4. Retief Goosen, Sergio Garcia vs. Scott Hoch, Lee Janzen
Tuesday: Singles Matches
Each player in the group plays a stroke-play singles match against both of the opposing players in the pairing. Each win is worth one point. A tie is worth one-half point.
1. Goosen vs. Clarke; Goosen vs. Appleby; Garcia vs. Appleby; Garcia vs. Clarke
2. Poulter vs. O'Meara; Poulter vs. Craig Parry; Faldo vs. Craig Parry; Faldo vs. O'Meara
3. Immelman vs. Howell; Immelman vs. Hoch; Rose vs. Hoch; Rose vs. Howell
4. Els vs. Allenby; Els vs. Janzen; Sorenstam vs. Janzen; Sorenstam vs. Allenby