Skip to main content

Westwood Wins European Writers Award

England's Lee Westwood has won the Association of Golf Writers - a European group of golf journalists - award for 2000.
Westwood dethroned Colin Montgomerie at the top of the European Tour's money list. He defeated the European Solheim Cup for the honor.